Board of Directors

The stewards of our mission

Philanthropic organizations are only as strong as our dedicated volunteers. The YMCA of Metuchen, Edison, Woodbridge and South Amboy is blessed to have a dedicated Board of Directors supporting our mission and guiding our future:

John Dowd
Board Chair 

Vice Chair

George Dailey


Karen Alexander

Alka Aneja

Sampson Brown

Anthony Conrad
Chair, South Amboy Branch Board

Tish Coughlin

Kenneth Drinkard

Paul Edgcomb

Jay Elliot

Joseph Gaffney, M.D. 

Glenn Gawronski

John Hogarty

Kathleen Kovach

Michael Lackland

Larry Lavender

Rachael Masturzo

Melinda DiBenedetto
Chair, Metuchen Branch Board

Seema Pande

Falguni Patel

Bruce Peragallo

Brian Porter

Shelley Telson

Amie Thornton

Saimaa Venky
Chair, Edison Branch Board


Lucinda Florio

Maria Tomaro

Jay Costello

Michael Patterson

Lorraine Mulligan

Jan Grayzel

Jay Galeota

George Trapp