South Amboy YMCA: Serving South Amboy, Sayreville, Parlin…and you!

south-amboy-branch-photoOur South Amboy Y opened its doors in September 2010 and proudly serves the communities of South Amboy, Sayreville and Parlin. Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure everyone — regardless of age, income and background — has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive.


Stay connected! Sign up below to receive our announcements and other important information.


Greetings from Karen Robson

200 John T. O’Leary Blvd
South Amboy, NJ 08879

P: 732.553.9622

Social Media

facebook_icon  Twitter-Logo  Instagram Logo

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 5:00am-10:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: 7:30am-6:00pm 

Child Watch Hours
Monday-Friday 8:45am-12:30pm
Monday-Thursday 5:45pm-8:30pm
Saturday 8am-12pm
Sunday 9am-12pm

2018 Holiday Closures
Monday, May 28th- Memorial Day Closed 
Wednesday, July 4th- Independence Day Closed
Monday, Sept 3rd- Labor Day Closed
Thursday, Nov 22nd- Thanksgiving Day Closed
Monday, Dec 24th- Christmas Eve Closing at 2pm
Monday, Dec 25th- Christmas Day Closed
Monday, Dec 31st- New Year's Eve Closing at 4pm
Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019- New Year's Day Open 10am-4pm



Anthony Conrad-Branch Board Chairman
Al Chanese
Zusette Dato
Kevin Dalina
Susan Gross
Kimberly Johnson
Janet Kern
Jay Macklin
Louis Mastro
Maureen Strzykalski
Mary Taylor